Bloodline Destiny Book 1.jpg

Bloodline Destiny is available to order
here!

A hedge witch and a demon face off in the kitchen. No, that hedge witch isn’t me anymore. I’m Alessia Hastings. The powerless human cowering in the corner. Until I’m not.


In my next life, I aspire to reincarnate as a slug. Because in this one, my fate is tied to an egotistical, homicidal, bully of a seraph. Unfortunately, so are my powers.


My sabbatical from supernatural society was meant to be a break. Not the eye of the storm.


My return is heralded by the rise of an ancient threat from the Hell dimension. One that wants Lucifer dead. So do the supernaturals. I don’t blame it in the slightest. It’s just unfortunate that killing me is the only way to kill Lucifer.


To ensure my safety, Kai saddles me up with the elite guard. Their stronghold is otherwise known as Bloodline 2.0. The only problem is, Lucifer and I are now a packaged deal, and Kai has always had an issue with sharing.
 

As the saying goes: better the devil you know. Because even bullies can have a tragic origin story, and this time, I’m the one who might have to pay the price.


When the Hell dimension comes for me, even an army of Nephilim, vampires, Fae and shifters might not be enough.


Bloodline Destiny is the first book in the Bloodline Destiny series. Bloodline Destiny is the direct spinoff of the Bloodline Academy series with the same characters. You need to have read Bloodline Academy to be able to enjoy Bloodline Destiny.


Bloodline Destiny is an Australian urban fantasy series filled with action, snarky dialogue and slow burn romance. Think Buffy meets Supernatural Academy. Perfect for fans of Chandelle Lavaun, Leia Stone, and Jaymin Eve.

About Me

I am a desk jockey by day and a somewhat manic writer by night. My body resides in Melbourne, Australia but my mind can be, and often is, anywhere.

Growing up on a steady diet of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dark Angel, X-men and X-Files, I have a fierce love of strong female characters and paranormal/urban fantasy situations.

I spent the summer of my youth going back and forth to the library and hauling home novels by the likes of Tamora Pierce, Isobelle Carmody, Laura Ingalls Wilder and S.E. Hinton.

More recently I’ve added Ilona Andrews, Suzanne Collins and Richelle Mead to my ever growing list of favourite authors.

It probably wasn’t a surprise to anyone when I started writing science fiction and dystopian novels. It will come as a huge surprise that I’ve added some contemporary romance into the mix. But hey, we all have to grow up some time and romance is my writing kryptonite.

My debut series Wind Dancer combines everything I love: action, adventure, horticulture, a strong heroine of colour, and most importantly hope.

I’m going to assume that if you’re reading this you want to know more about me. Being slightly obsessive, I can’t get enough of talking about my books or any book for that matter. You can use the contact page to get in touch with me any time. Or alternatively, you can drop me an email at lc.novel[at]gmail.com.